Circle of Indigenous Healing Arts

Collaborative EagleVision - Winter 2024

Facilitated by Dr. FyreJean Graveline (RSW/RCAT) and Jean Tait (RCAT)

Fyre Jean Graveline 2
Jean Tait 2
Eagle Pic
© Artwork by Liliami Maney

Join us for a multi-layered arts-based experience grounded in Indigenous ceremonial knowledges, inspiring reflection, growth, and healing.

Two concurrent pathways available this winter: the Southern Door (recommended for Indigenous practitioners) and the Eastern Door (recommended for BPOC and Settler Allies).

Collaborative EagleVision Pathways

Reveal the Southern Door

Are you an Indigenous practitioner, who has either studied with or graduated from programs led by LIFE as Medicine, or have studied and practiced an Indigenous approach to working with Indigenous Peoples and/or Communities? This Pathway is intended to cultivate a deepening of an already existing foundation accumulated from Elder’s Knowledges, Ceremonial Practices and Lived Experiences.

Registration Information

Dates
Mondays: February 5, 12, 26; March 4, 11, 18, 25
* No class February 19 due to provincial holiday

Time
7-9 pm Atlantic | 6-8 pm Eastern | 5-7 pm Central | 4-6 pm Mountain | 3-5 pm Pacific

Price
$600 for 7 sessions
You can either pay this total amount now with registration, or pay $300 now and the remainder no later than February 29, 2024. If you opt for split payment, you will have to return here to make payment via the special form and button for this purpose below.

Additional Information

Maximum of 20 participants in each pathway.

* If you are wanting to count these supervision hours for CRPO registration, please do not register before contacting us.

If you are non-Indigenous, we respectfully request that you provide a summary of your studies and practice with.in Indigenous community prior to registering for the Southern Door Pathway. Please indicate via email how you feel that you would contribute to this group as a seasoned ally.

Help us spread the word and share this page on social media:

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Email

Collaborative EagleVision Southern Door Pathway Registration Form

Reveal the Eastern Door
Do you wish to gain deeper understandings of Indigenous Peoples and/or Communities within your practice community? Our Eastern Door Pathway offers either an entry point for beginning conversations with experienced and knowledgeable Grandmothers, or a continuation of the journey for those working with Indigenous Peoples. Expect a multi-layered arts base approach grounded in Indigenous ceremonial knowledges, inspiring reflection and self-reflection. From this space, we collectively open up to possibilities of more situated and balanced perspectives of Indigenous experiences of trauma and healing and a deeper appreciation of our gifts and limitations as practitioners.

Registration Information

Dates
Thursdays: February 8, 15, 22, 29; March 7, 14, 21

Time
7-9 pm Atlantic | 6-8 pm Eastern | 5-7 pm Central | 4-6 pm Mountain | 3-5 pm Pacific

Price
$600 for 7 sessions
You can either pay this total amount now with registration, or pay $300 now and the remainder no later than February 29, 2024. If you opt for split payment, you will have to return here to make payment via the special form and button for this purpose below.

Additional Information
Maximum of 20 participants in each pathway.

* If you are wanting to count these supervision hours for CRPO registration, please do not register before contacting us.

Help us spread the word and share this page on social media:

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Email

Collaborative EagleVision Eastern Door Pathway Registration Form

Collaborative EagleVision Southern or Eastern Door Pathway Additional Payment